A brief history of the Greater Cleveland Muny Football League

The Muny League began as the Cleveland Browns Municipal Football League in 1919. Since then, more than 88,000 boys have participated, many of whom have gone on to play in college and the pros: 1991 Heisman Trophy winner Desmond Howard; the Minnesota Vikings all-time rushing leader Robert Smith; cornerback Nate Clements of the San Francisco 49ers; former Ohio State Heisman-winning quarterback Troy Smith of the Baltimore Ravens; and wide receiver Chris Chambers of the San Diego Chargers.

Print | Sitemap
© Cleveland Muny Football League This site is powered by Snap Shots Media www.snapshotsphotos.com